Formed October 1997 as a youth amateur football club, Paddysco Football Club started out as TJ Football Club. It won several Under 13 tournaments in Agboju and Festac Town areas of Lagos State in Nigeria.

In 2002, the Club was re-named Ambro Sachi Football Club under a new management. The following year, 2003, it won the OGHENE Cup sponsored by a member of the Lagos State House of Assembly. That same year, the club also came 3rd in the Lagos State Youth League.

In 2005, the Club was again taken over by another businessman who renamed it GIWA Babes Football Club. It won the Lagos State Orient Competition.

In 2007, the Club yet again witnessed another change in ownership and it was renamed Ronna Babes Football Club. Under this management, the Club participated in Tiafco Cup competition, an African football tournament in Benin Republic where it lost in the Quarter Final stage. It however returned home to win the Traders Cup (Ojo Zone) in Lagos, Nigeria in the same year.

In 2008, the Club was taken over by another businessman who renamed the Club – JAH United Football Club, which went on to win the 2009 Boska Cup organized by the Lagos State Football Association in conjunction with Orange Drugs Limited. In the same year, the Club also participated in the Lagos State Challenge Cup where it lost in the 2nd Round.

In 2011, Paddysco Sports Limited emerged on the scene with its developmental mission. After studying many amateur youth clubs, the company was deeply impressed by the history and trophy cabinet of this club nicknamed “Alaba Boys” (after the name of its resourceful Head Coach). Over a decade, the club possesses an amazing success story in the amateur cadre of Nigerian football, having won several laurels and accolades at several invitational tournaments. Consequently, Paddysco Sports Limited took over the ownership and management of the club and renamed it Paddysco Football Academy with a view to giving it a boost and a new lease of life. The Club is now fully registered as an affiliate member of the Lagos State Football Association (LSFA) and by extension the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Under Paddysco Sports ownership and management, Paddysco Football Academy has repositioned in terms of achieving the Club’s objectives and developing healthy partnerships with both local and foreign clubs, journalists, Coaches and Agents as well as other reliable institutions in football management whose experience and network would be relied upon for the needed head-way.

Remarkably, the Club has within the years produced excellent players who now ply their football career in various countries of the world, notable amongst whom are: Olurode Moses (Indonesia), Kunle Ifemade (Egypt), Yaya (Egypt), Yemi Oyewole and Folarin Durosinmi (Thailand), Haruna Garba (Sweden), Jonathan Alex Dunyin (Finland), Raimi Omoh Suleiman and Chinemerem Nnachi (Sweden) and Chijioke Moses Nwankwo (Malta).